About Us

The Tewantin-Noosa Cricket Club was formed in 1971. The club first competed against local teams from the Noosa and Gympie Shires before entering a team in what was then called the Maroochy Cricket Association, prior to the change of name to the Sunshine Coast Cricket Association.

Since entering a team in the "1st Grade" Sunshine Coast competition in 1978-79 (following promotion after winning the 2nd Grade Premiership the previous year) and subsequently winning the Premiership in that season, the club has gone from strength to strength winning many more premierships across all Senior divisions and Junior age groups. Tewantin-Noosa Cricket Club has developed and supported Players that have gone on to play representative cricket at District, State and National level.

The club's current headquarters is situated at "Read Park", Tewantin. Our Read Park facilities include a beautifully maintained oval with turf wicket, 8 training nets including 2 turf nets, clubhouse with bar and state of the art lighting for night games and training. We have two further grounds with a turf wicket, “Dale Officer Oval” (named after one of our Life Members) and a synthetic wicket “Mat Thornhill Oval” (named in memory of a past Player) at the Noosa District Sporting Complex, McKinnon Drive, Tewantin.

Our Club has strong ties to the community with generations of the same local families playing for the Club over the years. We can proudly say that the Club has grown to be a well-established and respected family sports club in the Tewantin and Noosa District.